Athlos Academy of Jefferson Parish

School Board

Athlos Academy of Jefferson Parish is governed by a dedicated board comprised of parents, teachers and community members. The board is responsible for developing, implementing, and assessing policy; instituting sound employee relations; conducting open meetings; recognizing and conforming to the legal mandates imposed by state and federal laws; and governing within the limits of the delegation of state authority as a nonprofit and public school board. Additionally, the board has an obligation to assess its successes and challenges; inform the public of all deliberations and decisions; promote accountability; avoid abuse of power; enhance public understanding of its mission; conform to standards of ethical behavior; provide a framework for setting goals; and develop strategic plans for the accomplishment of those goals. A Finance Committee, Personnel Committee, and Facilities Committee have been formed under the direction of the Board.
 To view the 2018 board meeting calendar click here.

Board Members

Board Members can be contacted by email at or by phone at 866-721-0181. To read more about each board member, visit School Board Bios.
Ben Bourgeois
Board Chair
Board Development/Governance Committee Chair
Harvey Wier
Vice Chair
Kathleen Robert
Board Secretary
John Foard
Board Treasurer
Carolyn Steel 
Board Member
Academic Success Committee Chair
Landon Allen
Board Member
Imtiaz Siddiqui
Board Member

Board Meeting Announcement

*The Board and Finance meetings will proceed at their original times


When: Wednesday, September 5, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
Where: 979 Behrman Hwy, Terrytown, LA 70056
*The 2018-19 proposed budget plan will be reviewed at the upcoming board meeting and finance meetings. 
August 11, 2018 Board Retreat Agenda


Finance Committee Meeting

When: Wednesday, September 19, 2018 at 6:30 p.m.
Where: 3000 21st St., Metairie, LA 70002

Governance Committee Meeting

When: Wednesday, August 1 ,2018 at 8:00 PM
Where: 979 Behrman Hwy, Terrytown, LA 70056

Facilities Committee Meeting

Meetings canceled until further notice.
Board meetings are conducted in accordance with Open Meeting Law. Board meetings are held the first Wednesday of each month unless otherwise noted above.